From: Mike Murray



Good day Chapter 72 members!


We have approached that time of year again where we recognize those IRWA Chapter 72 members and employers who have gone above and beyond in their active involvement and support of the Association, our chapter and our profession. 2019 nominations are now being accepted for the Chapter 72 Professional of the Year and Chapter 72 Employer of the Year. Please take the time to think about those you feel should be recognized and submit your nominations to one of the following Chapter 72 Nominations and Elections Committee Members:


Kelly Anderson:

Oly Olafson:

Mike Murray:


Nominations will be accepted through Friday, December 13th.


As a reminder, members and employers who have won these awards in the past three (3) years are not eligible. Here is the distinguished list of the last 3 years recipients:


Professional of the Year

2018: Kelly Anderson

2017: Ray Barchenger

2016: Vicki Severson


Employer of the Year

2018: KLJ Engineering

2017: Otter Tail Power Company

2016: Ulteig Engineer’s Inc.


If you see one of our Chapter 72 members or employers really stepping up their involvement or continuing their strong support of the Association, chapter, or making a positive difference in our profession, please take the time to thank them. Or better yet, nominate them for one of these awards. There is no better “thank you” than to be recognized by your peers. Your attention and support of this awards process is greatly appreciated!

site design and maintenance by:

Kevin Cummings, IRWA

© 2023 by Trademark.
Proudly created with